Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Almost Normal

Well that was a busy day.

I headed down to the Mumbles in the morning to see a friend for a cuppa.  I hadn't seen her since the 10th of March last year, the last event at the Grand Theatre, Swansea.  It was good to see her, but like all of us she had her own COVID stories to tell of how it has affected her and her family.

We went to Verdis, which made me a bit nervous but as it was 10am it wasn't so busy and we were able to be outside.  We then had a walk along the promenade.  It felt normal and not too stressful.  Although I'm not sure I would go down there at the weekend when it would be heaving.

Then in the afternoon I headed up to Crickhowell to meet my friend Rachel and shop at Crickhowell Adventure.  I needed a new waterproof jacket and got a base layer as well.  My bank manager must have had a fit!  Lol!

We then headed back to Rachel's so I could meet her new puppy, Dewi.  He was a bundle of fun, and is going to have some adventures when he grows up.  It was very good for my blood pressure to spend quality time with a doggo.

We then headed to Porthcawl, see blip, but rather than a proper walk and as were starving, we bought some chips and then sat down to eat them while watching a game of bowls, which I have to say was from exciting and calming.  We then finished the day with a nice walk along the harbour side.

All in all a great day and it felt almost normal.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  My friendships with Rita and Rachel
2.  An almost normal day
3.  Cracking chips down in Porthcawl

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.