Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Day of Positives

Took my bike in for a service today, it needed some TLC after a year of inactivity last year.  I have to say exceptional service from Halfords, when I left they said it might take a few days as they were busy but by the afternoon they'd rang to say I could pick it up.

Managed a lovely local power ramble up the waterfalls.  I talked to a few people and they were asking why there were so many Olympic flags and bunting in the village, see blip.  I explained it was for a local lad who is representing Team GB in the swimming, so they said they would look out for him.

In the afternoon I met up with my friend Paula, who was a life saver during the initial lockdown as she went shopping for me, along with her husband.  Sadly Paul wasn't able to make it, but we had a good old chat and it was great to see her.

Whilst we were having a cuppa, I noticed a charity shop opposite, so decided to pop in and see if they were taking books again, the answer was yes.  So guess what I need to do now?  Lol!

And it looks like we won't have a repeat of last weekend, pity it wasn't permanent.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Catching up with my friend Paula, which was brilliant
2.  Exceptional service from Halfords (other bike shops available)
3.  A good power ramble
4.  An opportunity to get rid of some more books

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.