Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Gone in a Flash

It's Friday!  This week has flown by and my holiday is nearing it's end, but it has been absolutely great to catch up with friends after all this, experience some sort of normality and be free from stress.

I headed up to Dare Valley Country Park to meet my friend and old colleague Graham, he's quite some character.  We had a good old chat and then a walk to see the two lakes.

Back in the afternoon to do nothing.

It was much cooler today thank goodness, I thought I'd gone swimming in the night as it was far too warm.  Forecast seems to change for the weekend, how typical is that.

Hope and pray for a quiet night, looks like tomorrow might be better.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  A good catch up with my friend Graham
2.  A book delivery

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.