Usual view

The sky was rather nice tonight making the daisies shine out.

I dealt with the two large items of washing that have been hanging around until I've had a sufficient slice of time to take them to the local laundry. Thank you to blipper Bodkin for reminding me about it :-) Our cream bedspread shows where Berry has taken to snuggling down when she thinks no one's noticed, so I think there'll be some regular trips to aforementioned laundry in future.

So that was the morning gone with a Berry training session and misc shopping in the village.

I inherited a piano stool when Dad died and which needs some tlc so I took it to the upholsterer along with some gorgeous fabric inherited from Mum. My sister and I used that stool pretty much every day when doing piano practice and it's a bit of a wrench that the old fabric has to go - the sitting room curtain fabric from my childhood home.

A lot of running around which feels like nothing's been achieved but a couple of tasks ticked off the list.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.