At this stage in the trip I have to be honest I want to be back in Perth in my own bed. I'm not the sort of person that can deal with living closely with someone for so long. Between the end of this holiday and work I have two days and I have a hell of a lot on, will be none stop when I get back. Was in a bit of a mood today.

Today was a diving day, we went with dive Ningaloo to the Murion Islands. The first location was (????) 62 min, 24 deg, 13.1m 208/60 bar. It was a nice dive, nothing spectacular, but I was freezing as the wetsuit was too baggy for me.

Barbecue lunch on the boat.

The second location was Aquarium 59 min, 24 deg, 15m, 210/60 bar. It had the most colourful corals I've ever seen. I also saw a few white tip sharks a large sting ray and a green turtle.

The other divers on the boat were telling of a trip yesterday where they saw Manta rays, sharks, turtles, whale sharks, hump backs and orcas, and the orcas killed a humpback calf.

In the evening we went to a fancy restaurant in town and I broke my vegetarianism to sample half of the reef.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.