Bradders

By Bradders

Today was another moving day, we packed up in Exmouth and drove down to coral bay. On the way we stopped at Charles Knife canyon for a ridge hike, it was actually quite a sketchy hike, big drop offs either side, good views though.

We continued down to coral bay, a beautiful little town. Restocked, shopped and then went 4x4 driving to some snorkelling locations.

My friend knew of a good one where lots of sea life get trapped by the tide, unfortunately the tide was mid tide and rising when we got there. I still managed to find a small green turtle, a 2m sting ray and a whole heap of fish, they were all very skittish and darted off right away.

Then on to get to our camp site (as usual even the overflow camping was full so we were camping 30min south on Warroora Station).

I also found out today that my car has been leaking badly in all the rain that Perth has been getting, so will need to go straight into the garage when I return. With all that I need to do when I get back we planned to skip the last day of the trip and turn the 2 day drive into one, so that we get back Friday night instead of Sunday night

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.