Brief encounter

I have also backblipped yesterday's "Do you mind?!" ...... hope you will have a look .... thanks to those who already have :-)

I was pottering in the garden this morning when I noticed something tiny flutter onto the Lavender.

I Looked closely to see what it was & this is what I found ...... a Small Skipper ..... this is the first time I have seen one in the garden! Chuffed!

Even more chuffed that I managed to get a couple of shots before it took off again!

Left is it feeding on the Lavender .....
Right is just before take-off!

JulesB .... you can see it's 6 legs in the right image!

There were also Small Tortoiseshell again & a couple of Small Whites ..... great to see the butterflies back in the garden .... hope to see more soon :-)

Stay safe everyone :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.