JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Sunflower,

A lovely day.  Much cooler but still sunny.  I went out early and tidied up Jen's rose.  There was a very fine misty rain.  One was hardly aware of it. Delicious.  Jen's rose is eighty- four.   It was planted when these houses were built.  She used to threaten that it needed to go but she is gone and it's still here so I look after it although it's in Emma's garden.  Just at her gate and it leans over the fence.
Spent quite a lot of time with Elmo today.  I'm getting more skilful at manipulating his favourite toy so he got a lot of exercise and he was being very affectionate.   Emma and Courtney came back at five just as I was considering whether to feed him or not.  They looked as if they had had a really good time.  Mostly they had spent time with relatives and Courtney had played in the garden with her cousins but they had visited Blair Drummond Safari Park.  They'd only seen part of it as it was very hot.  Emma gave me chocolates and some gorgeous sunflowers so one of them is my blip for the day.  Don't think I'll be losing any weight this week somehow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.