fairyhedgehog

By fairyhedgehog

Reach for the Sky

It's been a funny old day. A friend was coming over after lunch, but she has a sore throat, so despite a negative covid test we skyped instead.

The washing machine finished breaking down and now won't turn on at all. I hoped it could wait till the new one arrives, but no. James had to take a load of washing to the launderette, things he wants to take with us on Monday.

Neil is sailing round the Isle of Wight and I didn't want to make dinner, so the others had take away and I washed myself a bit of salad. Afterwards I went out for a bike ride in the lovely cool evening air and for the first time I can remember, it was a horrible ride: under the trees there were facefulls of insects. I only went a mile then turned for home. I need to go earlier tomorrow.

Luckily I'd taken some photos of the garden before I set out. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.