A Nice Place to End Up

Some time ago just when all this Covid palaver was about to blow up, I was asked to do aerial photos of a few locations in the parish. When the lockdowns began I decided to shelve the project because the places I needed to photograph became too busy. The cemetery became busy, not because they were burying loads of people but because there's a footpath that runs through it and along with people going to see their deceased relatives it was rarely free from people. As well as that, we were supposed to be exercising, not standing in fields flying drones.

Anyway, I went up there at about five o'clock when I thought people would be more likely to be at home than visiting relatives. I thought this shot made quite a nice compromise between documentation and landscape.

It's been a much more pleasant day today. A little bit of light cloud and a nice breeze made things better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.