A Gate

Quite a large gate as it happens.

Another hot day in our area where an Amber Alert is in force until tomorrow evening. We went out to do a shop and went fairly early before it got too hot. I was quite impressed by the fact that I didn't see a single person not wearing a mask. I also put the van through the car wash and found it did quite a good job. They put a new one in last year and it's been nothing but trouble. It finally seems to have been sorted out. 

This afternoon I went over to Jim's for a run through the stuff for our performance in September. I was a day earlier than I should have been but it worked out alright.

It's Wide Wednesday (hosted by BobsBlips) and the theme today is 'Large'. On the way back from Jim's I found a large tree but I preferred this one of a large double gate at Higher Radway. I got low and used my 8mm fisheye lens to maximise the effect of the distortion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.