Humber Trees

We have an Amber Warning for extreme heat in the south west. It covers from the Isle of Wight up to the West Midlands and down across South Wales and includes Cornwall, Devon, Somerset, Dorset and Hampshire. I know the temperatures (31degrees C) we're experiencing would be a relief for people living in parts of the United States at the moment.

It seemed a little cooler with some light cloud late morning and I decided to go out for a bike ride. I just did a loop of about 6 miles. I stopped at a favourite gateway in Humber and took a shot although I hoped I might find something a bit different further on in the ride. I didn't so this is the only shot I took (two shots actually as it's a panorama). I enjoyed the ride and didn't get too hot with the hedges and trees giving me a bit of shade.

It got quite hot under the parasol in the garden after lunch as there didn't seem to be much breeze on the lower level so I took refuge inside. It's the same tomorrow and then it might get cooler.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.