Down the garden

This morning a few of us from my art group met in Cae Glas Park.  We had taken our art stuff but very little art went on as we hadn't seen each other for a long time so it was mostly catching up.

It was oppressively hot again so we sat under trees with our drinks and picnics.  I should have taken a photo for my blip but I didn't think about it until we had parted.

I went to F's for a little while and a cup of tea before returning home.

I did a few light jobs in the garden when it was cooler and watered everything.  

This is an evening shot of my garden.  It's very small but as you can see I have squeezed a lot in (plus pots out of shot).  It's mostly veg on the left and flowers and the pond on the right but there is a bit of a mix everywhere.

I used to have a climbing rose on the trellis but I've replaced it with a clematis which hasn't grown enough to cover it yet so please excuse the bare wood!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.