The Wren

By TheWren

Pack of cards

My son sometimes reads my blips and I had a message from him yesterday asking me to thank you all so much for your comments on my blip from the other day. He said that your "words of support were very touching and, although emotional, helped a great deal".

It has been a rather frustrating day today as we were supposed to be having our annual quilting outing to a local patchwork shop. We had three cars going but when we all congregated this morning it was sleeting heavily and the majority decided that they didn't want to risk the journey - especially as we would be travelling eastwards where it was forecast to be worse. So I came home to a joyful pair who were quite happy with the decision as it meant an immediate walk.

I have no idea what the weather is doing elsewhere but it never came to much here and so we could have gone! Anyway I didn't have the camera out with me this morning as it was too wet and cold so an indoor photo was called for. A couple of you had kindly asked me to blip some of my cards - so here is a random sample. They are all printed from original watercolours of mine so I hope you like them.

Tomorrow is another day! I am sorry I have been a bit backward with commenting recently but have lost my way a bit. Normal service will resume shortly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.