Galloway_Matt

By Galloway_Matt

River Reflections….

Another hot, hot day in Galloway. The sunshine was accompanied by rumbles of thunder, never amounting to more than a suggestion of rain though.
I wandered to the river. For a cooling wade across and a sit on a rock in the middle.
Some crayfish came to investigate who the interloper was, swiftly swimming away when I moved.
The river is moving slowly at the moment. I move through life in a similar fashion.
Infuriatingly so sometimes, I’m sure.
Another one of my polarities I guess. I love being at the centre of chaos. Doing some of my best work when I’m going at 100mph and it’s best just to get out of my way and let me ride it.
On the other hand I can also be slow and so laid back. Leaving people wondering if I am going to move in any direction anytime soon.
Living in Galloway probably isn’t helpful with this. Galloway has a very slow rhythm, it’s easy to get caught in that and not notice, while the rest of the world keeps on rushing.
Sometimes things will rush away like the crayfish. You either watch them go or dive in and chase after them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.