Galloway_Matt

By Galloway_Matt

Sanctuary With Goats….

An enjoyable day with the Wild Goats in the Galloway Hills.
The grass and bracken is really high at the moment so walking in the hills is particularly precarious. The frequent holes and other obstacles are well hidden. I was constantly finding my leg suddenly disappearing as I walked forwards.
The walk was lovely though, accompanied by bird song and butterflies dancing through the grasses.

The day was really a metaphor for my life right now. Escaping the crowds of people in the car park, pressed up against the fence and noisily watching the goats. Leaving that to be in the peace and beauty of the Goats home. Fenced off from the crazy world of humans.
At times, I’m finding the world we’ve created increasingly difficult to live in.
I’m not certain if it is the goats that are behind fences or if it is us?

I discovered the goats roaming around above the crags.

A wonderful few hours sat in the sunshine watching them wander around above the cliff edges. Happy in the peace of a world that functions together rather than in constant division.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.