More Dryad’s Saddle Fungus

Feeling a lot better today - I think the fun day we had yesterday has paid dividends. I did have to drill a new hole in my belt to hold my trousers up better…the downside of weight loss!

I did blip this fungus a couple of days ago - and that bit is right at the back when viewed from this angle…as you can see it is immense - and some new bits are emerging at the top of the frame. The right of the frame show the cut end of the felled trunk with some saw marks. A slightly lower view in extras

Had a stressful morning trying to renew car insurance….

Renewal quote arrived at over £600 - double what I paid last year….

The problem is that I added our daughter on to the policy earlier in the year - so she could drive if we ever went out all together in one car. It cost me £30 to make the change back then! After speaking to the company it appears that having three named drivers from two households on one policy is considered ‘unusual’ by the underwriters - so that just say ‘oh-oh bigger risk’ and bump the premium accordingly!

Crazy - and I haven’t even told them about my stroke yet as I am still not driving! Heaven knows what that will do to the premium.

Supermarket delivery slots appear to be like hen’s teeth today…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.