Flushed With Success….

The flush handle on one of our toilets snapped off - it wasn’t me your honour!!!

So today I went to the hardware shop in Boston Spa to get a new one….it is about a two mile walk there - so I made a round trip of about 4 miles today!!

Fitted the new one successfully - so hopefully Mrs madwill will be a bit happier as she won’t have to lift the lid off the cistern and pull the syphon flapper manually :-)

On my way to the shops I passed this old building - which I have blipped before (just over three years ago), but it is now more boarded up and has many more smashed windows.

I have admitted defeat (for now) with car insurance quotes it is so time consuming to fill in everything - I will have to resume next week…

Have made a start on clearing out our garage - not strictly a start but a restart - as I began the task at the start of lockdown in 2020. There is a little more urgency this time as we will need the space at the end of September to store anything that is left at Mrs madwill’s studio as she closes her business.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.