Blushes Spared - Almost

On my walk - (just 2.5 miles today) I was hoping to find some butterflies to photograph - but they all had their ‘camera detection’ systems in operation and disappeared as soon as I got close :-)

However the red soldier beetles (aka Hogweed Bonking Beetles - I wonder why) were not so bashful… there was a veritable orgy going on….

..for this pair - the timely intervention of a flower has spared their blushes…(almost)

More garage clearance and trips to he bottle bank today - breaks my heart to see all my beer going down the drain and the bottles chucked out….

I also started clearing the shed. A large part of that will be straightforward as our daughter wants four of our old hardwood patio chairs - I will load those in the car and will take them to her tomorrow, as we are childminding (again) :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.