26.5°C

But not all is well with the good boat Rascallion, I’m well aware. The batteries have not been charging. I wake considering a plan of action. Voltage readings show that a problem is indeed coming down the line, so I phone Rog to tell him our trip to Colonsay is off. He’s dismayed and wants to come to play on the boat anyway. Och why not. I call in at the man we used to call Cap’n Bob and appraise him of the problem and request the assistance of his good offices. By the time I set off to drive the SK to Oban after breakfast at Lucy’s, Saint Bob is already aboard removing the hardware.
So, goodbye to the SK - we’ve had a wonderful memorable few days and I do think she actually enjoyed it too!
And hello to Rog who takes to the water straight away. I join him, but the wet suit really isn’t remotely necessary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.