Hula Hoops are very more-ish

An early start up on the plot, as a busy day ahead. Gave everything a thorough watering so I can give it a miss tomorrow. Back home got all my stuff ready to pack in my small case to take to Jorgiesmum's, I'm dog/parrot sitting for a few days. get my grub ready to pack as I swing by to collect it after walking Indie.
Get to Mum's a little early which was good as it's warming up already, she's always ready to be off. We did a slightly shorter route because of the heat and my wearing shorts. I did'nt want my legs shredded with the brambles. Back to Mum's in plenty of time, messaged J to check their planned etd .. "No rush" came the reply ........................ Then I got pinged .. I'd been in contact with someone tested positive, & needed to self isolate for 6 days. Breaking the news to Jorgiesmum was my immediate action, then arranged for Suzanne to walk indie for the next 6 days. I got a message from Daisy's owners to say that they had both tested positive with a PCR, more than likely from the wedding they attended on Saturday. I made sure Mum had all she needed, then headed home to isolate. I rang hubby who had gone to Clevedon to stay/visit his sister to tell him the news. "I can't stay up here for 6 days" Well you are the one with COPD. Next I get a phonecall back from him ... "Ring this number, ask them what I need to do" ... One phone call lasting 32minutes, I have the answer. He can come home, does'nt need to self isolate unless I show any symptoms, IF I do the entire household, (2 of us) need to self isolate for 10 days.
I felt awful letting J down as they had planned their trip but had no alternative. I was also concerned about Jane & her partner home visiting her parents, both of whom are elderly, her dad quite frail, only here for 2 weeks and have to have a Covid test next Friday at Exeter airport to confirm they are negative before being able to fly back to Barbados the following Monday. What a nightmare!!! The knock on effect.
I consoled myself with a cider &  packet of Hula Hoops  sat in the garden, my fingers reaching into the bag  became very repetitive .. just one more :-D ....

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday #repetition

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.