Imp-Entertainment

Our house is currently in the grip of an invasion. A minor one by the standards of the World we are currently living, and very much a first world problem, but irksome none the less. Just writing about it is making me itch! There are ants all over the kitchen! I looked at what Wilko have to offer but none are safe to use in areas accessible to Minstrel! Which is just about everywhere. So if any other indoor cat owners know of an effective way of getting rid of ants without harming your pet, do let me know - PLEASE!!

I went to Vision Express for my long overdue eye-test today. They were polite, friendly, efficient and thorough. I was very happy with them I was also happy that the cost was nowhere near what I was expecting either. There was no pushiness or trying to flog extras. Now I just have a little wait to get my new glasses.  My distance vision had deteriorated a little, and my close vision a bit more so.

The weather has cooled down - A LOT! I went to town dressed for the heat we had been having and I was not cold exactly, but not warm either! The temperature has felt lower than the 23° suggested by my phone weather app. 

Here's another of the Imps from Lincoln's Imps Trail!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.