Tree-Time 2021 part 7

I've caught up on a few minor but necessary jobs today, one of which was finally getting round to booking an eye-test which I have been due since the end of last year! I can get new glasses if needed now as I have birthday money! My appointment, booked very easily online, is tomorrow. I'm not going to Specsavers this time, as last time I found them to be very disorganised and rather brusque!

Later I walked into town to take the July photo for my One Tree project for this year. I'd not been sure what my tree was but now I have come to the conclusion from the shape of the leaves and the seed pods that it is a Sycamore!

For a change I am using a shot showing the leaves and pods in detail rather than a scenic shot, though I have included one as an extra! I think the leaves look quite dry, probably due to the hot weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.