Good Day Sunshine

Some sunshine at last.  This coaxed CMC and myself to walk around the Parish.  We met La Doyenne who was beetling around her usual route in The Parish.  She pulled over and we chatted for an hour.  Well she and CMC chatted, I took the minutes.  Back at HQ we called Ailsa in Birsay to arrange an outing.

Visited my mother who continues to be baffled as to exactly how many family she has.  She asked me to buy her a pack of simmits (and some strepsils).

A very surprise call from my old pal Hamish who I haven’t spoken to for about twenty years.  At long last he has left the diplomatic corps; his last posting was El Salvador.  We hope to meet up in September as he is now working in Kwik Fit Exhaust and Tyre Centre in Inverness.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.