Musings of a Mortal

By KennyRiley

I love swimming but....

Ever since I was a nipper, I remember always having a love of the water. From the early days when my Parental Types took me and my sister along to the "Commy" pool in Edinburgh thru to the various holiday water parks, fun pools, the beach and latterly the relaxation with friends in a cracking indoor health spa.

All great but since last August, I have embraced the joys of open water swimming.... Sometimes with friends... Sometimes on my own!

However swimming in the outdoors has it's challenges!

Getting changed... In a decent fashion!!

Putting up with the change in temperature... Not only the air temp as Autumn descends into winter but more importantly the water temperature!

Sharing the sea with all sorts!!

And, if I can't get a grip on it, the damage my neck is having to endure, due to the wetsuit rubbing on it!!

A combination of sweat and I believe, the salt water is causing havoc... and I'll have to watch that the wound does not get infected!!

Gaffa Tape might be a short term solution but as for a longer one, I'll reckon I need to do a bit of research. Needless to say any solutions would be gratefully received!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.