Thistles in the Wind

It was actually a little cooler today.  When I say cooler I mean still warm, but more comfortable for walking, and there was a little breeze.  I'm hoping for a better night.

We I didn't do much this morning besides sit in the garden.  After lunch we went to our now regular haunt, The Farm.  We took a little walk along Monarch's Way, where I took this photo of the grasses and thistles wafting in the breeze.  We then had coffee in their outdoor area and spent a pleasant time chatting and people, and baby, watching.

I still check the Covid figures daily.  The map shows mainly red, with two of the three areas of Stratford town being dark blue, the other red.  I'm not sure what's going on, restrictions are being relaxed and cases are rising dramatically, how can that be right? I just hope the immunisations Ann and I have had are effective, although we still observe social distancing, wear masks when going in anywhere and always eat or drink outside places.  Also we always take lateral flow tests before going to Worcester. Maybe it's just something we have to learn to live with?

Thanks to Miranda1008 for hosting this week's WildFlower Week and BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.