Ingleman

By Ingleman

New Wheels: First Obstacle

I got some new wheels today.

Returned to the Cosy Cottage Antiques Emporium at Worfield near Bridgnorth as I had spotted this not matching pair of iron wheels and decided they would go nice in our back garden. Very pleased with these, but a monumental hurdle was overcome in the saga of the classic car dream. After a long and honest conversation with Mrs I, she surprised me by saying she would not object in principle to me going to the next stage and making serious enquiries. We have always conferred in matters of money and this to me was a critical stage. I am now free to go to the market, do my homework, get costings and research some minor practicalities such as tax, insurance, storage blah blah blah. 
At this stage I feel it is a 50:50 chance of progressing. Better than yesterday when it was (in my mind) 0/ 100 chance.
She's a good stick really and to prove my appreciation I did the washing up. Teamwork innit. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.