90

A's mother is 90 today, and when I got a message from A that it would be a good time to call, I tried to phone her as I left after seeing my mother. She didn't answer, but then I heard Messenger notifications as I drove off, so I stopped on Braid Hills Drive to read them. I learned that I'd missed her, and that they were on their way out. But, it gave me the chance to take this photo of Edinburgh from a classic vantage point.

If you don't know Edinburgh, you might be surprised to learn that, although there are few buildings in the shot, it is taken well inside the city ring road.

Earlier I'd been coding most of the day, and when I got home, it was time to cook and eat before taking Django out again.

Fortunately I managed to wish T "Joyeux anniversaire !" later in the evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.