Salad leaf flowers

Its been quite a bit cooler today which is a very welcome relief.  I dropped our son off at the local station as he is meeting up with two of his friends from when they travelled around New Zealand and Australia.  So glad that he is getting to meet up with his friends after all this time. 

I had a lunchtime Pilates session and our new teacher is very good which means the classes are pretty tough.  We were using smaller hoops provided by her today.  This afternoon after I had recovered I visited the allotment and managed some weeding and came back home with some blackcurrants, new potatoes and chard.  I thought I would find a blip from  the allotment today and these yellow flowers are from a salad leaves mixture that is going to seed. 

As I write this the winds have picked up and we have had a few drops of rain.  Storms are forecast tonight which should mark the end to the heatwave and a return to more usual temperatures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.