sleepyduck

By sleepyduck

One hundred

It was some time in December 2008 that I decided to start a picture a day project on 1 January 2009. I didn't find blipfoto till a few days into the year and my first blip was on 11 January... so this is my 100th blip and I'm almost a third of the way through the project (as it was initially conceived...).

It is customary to do some thanking in these milestone blips, and quite rightly so...

First: huge thanks to Joe and all at blipcentral. This is a brilliant site in both concept and execution. Well done, and thank you:-)

Second: equally huge thanks to all my fellow blippers. When I started this, I had no idea that I would spend so much time looking at other people's blips and gain so much enjoyment from them. I love you all :-)

Third, Fourth and Fifth: thanks to Mr Nikon and Mr Canon for making such great photo gear (and for taking all my money) and to Mr Jobs and all at Apple for making such great computer gear (and taking the rest of my money...).

So what have I done in these 100 blips?

I have blipped tea and toast.

I have blipped the President of the United States (twice) and the Hard Poop Lady.

I have been sick and tired.

I have blipped a glove on a railing and a hat on a railing.

I have taken photographs of complete strangers and shared with you the fantasy lives I have created for them. I must be mad...

My favourite of my blips so far? It has to be the one where I blipped a blipper. Not because it's my favourite of all the photographs I've posted (it isn't), but because it was such great fun to watch as the mystery unfolded :-) Thank you to everyone who contributed to that :-)

Finally, the biggest thank you of all to Mrs Sleepyduck for being wonderful.

I've run out of people to thank, so I'll shut up :-) Can I have my new camera and balloon now please?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.