sleepyduck

By sleepyduck

Random

First of all, a huge THANK YOU to everyone who commented on my 100th blip yesterday. It was quite overwhelming. I have tried to thank everyone personally, but it's inevitable that I will have missed some of you out. My apologies if you are one of those. Nothing personal or deliberate :-) I can only re-iterate what many have said before me - it's great to be part of a community populated by so many friendly, kind, generous people :-)

A little experimentation today. On the way up to the office, I held my camera by my side, pointing backwards, and pressed the release whenever I thought there might be something or someone blippable behind me. The results were surprisingly good. Depressingly so. Most of the photographs taken this way were better than most of the photographs I take when I'm looking through the viewfinder or at the display. It seems that chance is a better photographer than I am... Oh well... I suppose it means I can give up trying and let the camera do all the hard work from now on.

Today's choice was between the one you see above and this one. I like them both.

Happy Tuesday evening everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.