Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Story of a bed

The flower kind that is. This collages spans almost exactly a year, and what a year. Ali and I dug out the bed, which was pretty well full of weds and a couple of dead roses, last July. We planted it up with various annuals and perennials. The cyclamen don't seem to have survived nor the penstemon, unless it has changed colour! The dwarf lilac flowered in the spring though, the Salvia is looking good and the spiraea and astilbe look great as do the viola. All in all we're very pleased.
Friday today so the art quiz link is at the end. I had a show start this morning, first time I haven't HAD to get up since I got back from Iona. I got up slowly and finished off the blackcurrant jelly. The preserves cupboard area sorted and there is more of less enough for a year I think. The strawberries are calling me though!
After lunch I went across to Ali's, when I took the up to date part of the collage. She's finding this heat very trying, just too months to go though. We went for a walk then a quick sortie to Tesco. Marvin enjoyed the walk too and they settled down to a quiet evening. Back home a delicious stir fry had almost finished cooking and for the 6th time since I got home last Friday, we ate out in the garden.
A lazy evening watching another Rebus.
Keep safe and well everyone, it is such a relief to see numbers going down but there are still too many folks in hospital.
Seeing my wee sis tomorrow for the first time since last September. Hooray!
Here's the link to the art quiz. 8 for me today, some lucky guesses!

https://nationalgalleries.typeform.com/to/dRu6q8Wg

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.