Saturday's photograph (no painting today)

Last night I had managed to get this ancient 20 year old atomiser and ioniser up and running.  
And I discovered yet another reason why I gave up on it 20 years. It has 3 steam settings...
1) constant billows of steam clouds worthy of a steam train...
2) billows of steam clouds for one minute every 3 minutes...
3) billows of steam clouds for one minute every 7 minutes...

Setting 3 didn't cut it, so put it on setting 2. This was much better. Then I put it on setting 1 with constant billows of steam clouds. This was heaven. I could breathe easily, and Popeye came in from the front room where he has 2 oscillating fans, and the last of the ice cubes...

This is heaven says Popeye and sits among  the billowing mists, looking absolutely full of bliss. 

The temperature in my bedroom didn't drop down from 26.9, but these fine droplets of mist landing on my face and arms etc was bliss. I fell asleep, only to be woken up an hour later by a cat who was under my chin, wrapped around my neck. Whoever said that cats lie under your chin for warmth was definitely lying. Maybe he can feel my heartbeat and that is why? My heartbeat does slow down his heartbeat which is quite fast now he is older.

Anyway, my dry laundry was at the bottom of my bed. I was too tired to put it away last night. This morning one sock had landed on my wooden floors. I went to pick it up...it was absolutely soaked, and so was the wooden floors with a sheen of water all over them. Oops. I had my crocs on so fortunately my foot grip was good, otherwise it would have been a skating rink. 

Everything is damp or wet in the bedroom. So, I had a thought and looked online to see if you could still buy it. You could! So I looked at reviews. Nearly everyone grumbled about it and said it wasn't fit for purpose, because of the all the same reasons I had abandoned it and put it in the garage, and forgot about it in the first place..

I turned it off, thinking I wouldn't need it on during the day today just before I started writing this post. But within half an hour the stuffy heat was building up again, and I was having difficulty breathing again. So I have turned it back on. Bliss...

I now love this ancient nearly 20 year old atomiser and ioniser even if no one else in the world does. It has saved my bacon on a hot stuffy night, and day. Because the heat is still trapped in my attic, and cannot escape, nor dissipate, and it will keep reheating my bungalow for the next few days, even if the temperature did drop. I need a prolonged thunderstorm of rain, and that will cool my attic space. But no rain says the met office for another week...

Photo collage for today...
Popeye having his early morning walk.
He is looking for shady spots and found one, but the naughty sun moved, and his spot was not shady any more. So, I put up the parasol and you can see him in top two photos finding the best spot under the parasol shade.
Most of my garden as you can see from the big photo at the back of everything is overgrown. But it is deliberately overgrown, so nearly all the paths have an archway of greenery over them. This means I can move my chair to different spots, and I am always in shade...

Keep cool...

Take care...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.