Missycat

By Missycat

Day 488 It's Flower Friday!

Today I finally made it the hairdresser's for a 'proper' session, involving colouring and cutting my hair as well as washing and blow drying it.  I have only had wash and blow dry sessions, with one quick fringe trim, since before my op in mid April, so there was plenty to do! Daughter #1 had an appointment that started and finished after mine so while I was waiting to get a lift home with her I Went Shopping in The High Street!.  I know many of you have been out and about a great deal, as much as restrictions have allowed, over the past 15 months, but since my mobility problems began last September I have been out very little other than the hospital, so to walk, without awful pain, from shop to shop browsing (and buying) and then easily being able to walk to the car park was actually quite exciting for me.
Once home, I took a few quick shots of what's in flower in the garden at the moment and decided that the hedge germander should have this week's FF spot.  This unassuming alternative to box has been very successful in one bed and when I can buy more I will.
In extras, no V this week, she's with her daddy this weekend.  Instead a quick collage of one of the rock pigeons attempting to get at one of the fatballs.  Really these birds are rather large to be landing on the bird feeders but this one was determined, despite overbalancing with much flapping of the wings several times
Also featured is the little fox who visited us before, a week or so ago, and called again for something to eat while we were having dinner.  She waited patiently until I threw her a piece of pizza and to our surprise ran off with just the one piece, not staying for more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.