Purple Penstamon

Thank you for all your concern yesterday.  

The bites are still itching a bit, but at least I slept most of last night until 5am when I was woken by thunder...

I lay and read but didn't go back to sleep and the thunder stopped around 7am.  I got up then, and went early to the supermarket.

Afterwards I popped into the local Wicks for some paint samples - none of which look right where I want to paint so its back to the drawing board at the moment...  Anyway, whilst I was going in I saw these plants :)

As most of you know, I moved last summer.  I dug up my beautiful pink Penstamon and brought it with me.  It was happy in the tub for quite a while, but when I planted it out, it didn't survive :(  

I was so happy to see this one and yes, it was an impulse buy!

Otherwise, I've had a lazy day watching bits of the Olympics (the opening ceremony was a bit strange (and the sound on my TV was high, but I couldn't hear what they were saying properly), however I only saw the highlights last night....

Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.