Rudbeckia Coming into Flower

Furlough Day 102, 24.07.20

Another fairly successful night with Charlie - she actually used the litter tray, what a good girl - that's what its there for!  

First day of compulsory wearing of masks!  

This morning I shopped in the local Sainsburys.  It was alright at first, but I had to go and stand near the door twice with my mask still on, got really claustrophobic and hot and thought I was going to pass out :(:(

However what really made me cross was the number of people not wearing masks properly :(:(

There were three members of staff who had them either under their chins or over the mouth but not the nose. If they wear masks they need to wear them properly as a manager said when I pointed it out to her...and she was going speak to her staff again!

One customer had no mask at all, really tall bloke...obviously must have some exception and another with it covering nose but not mouth...

Think I will not be going shopping much and will try for online or click and collect though dates have not been very good when I've tried before :(:(

Better to wear a mask than need to be ventilated, I see that, but why can't people observe the law???

And just why did one bloke push right in front of me, I mean brushing my clothes as he went past???  I said - hey, what's happened to social distancing and he said 'f... off'.  Very nice!

Anyway, came home and had a restful afternoon again - made a video for my friend K who is celebrating a special Birthday tomorrow, but her family are all abroad thanks to COVID.  Her sister suggested we all make videos and I've ordered a couple of gifts to send directly to her :)

Then I've just cut the grass before it rained and made a start on enlarging the flower bed in front of the shed which was quite hard work...

Happy Friday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.