Watching my Reflection

Furlough Day 100, 23.07.20


I really can't believe that I've been on furlough for 100 days so far!!!


This is the first wasp (or bee?) or anything that I have seen in my bird bath.  I'm not quite convinced its in the right place, but I shall move it when I cut the grass probably tomorrow :)

Last night Miss Charlie refused to stay in the kitchen and went straight upstairs instead so as it was late I decided to let her stay but not allow access to downstairs rooms. I put the litter tray in the hallway and crossed fingers... No problems :)

This morning I walked over to my new Minister's house for coffee and chat in the garden with him, his wife and another lovely couple.  

I got diverted by a hoop thrown into the road from a small nursery near my house, narrowly missing hitting a car driving along.  The child that did that will be a good shot putter or something I've no doubt :)

Needless to say the driver indicated and went past without stopping.  

I checked and walked into the road, picked it up and with a long reach passed it back over the fence to one of the nursery staff :)

Then I got lost, so was a little late, but they were very welcoming :)

This afternoon I have just chilled, and in fact fell asleep for an hour which left me feeling much better (but oh so lazy) :)

Miss Charlie sends a wave to say thank you for her stars, hearts and comments yesterday in the extra!

Tomorrow - the supermarket - wearing a mandatory mask now!

Happy Thursday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.