Preening!

Furlough Day  99, 22.07.20

comfortable cat
preening quite happily, 
in front of the lens

She does seem rather more relaxed since I've been shutting her in the kitchen at night and she gets out!!  So far she's been on the grass waiting for me to open up the next day...so I really hope she will be ok as I feel so guilty, but stopping the mess was the best thing.

I have received an official communication from the local branch of the Cats Protection confirming my voluntary position as a 'Branch Cat Photographer', so I thought I should pose Charlie tonight!  Happy Days - I think I'm due to start next week which is pretty quick - just waiting on the PPE that they need me to wear to be delivered :)

I didn't sleep too well last night.  I was in the garden in the early evening and there were zillions of ants coming out of the patio, so I wasn't happy :(  I got the ant powder (which I shouldn't really use because of Charlie) and started putting it down on a pile of bricks behind the back door where they all were.  Immediately I had flying ants in my hair and on my face :(:(:(  I gave up straight away...

Anyway, I went to bed, and kept dreaming about the blessed things - I really have a phobia of them as I had them in my bed when I lived in a student house thanks to the previous year's student leaving half empty diet coke cans in my bedroom...

In the end I gave up and read and played patience on my kindle until the early hours.  Having gone back to sleep I was then rudely awoken at just before 7am by the motorbike being revved opposite :(  So that was the end of that....

Today I'v been really tired, I've had problems with my asthma and my hayfever seems bad too, plus I have very sore eyes.  Luckily I have treatment in the house for all of these, but its meant I haven't done much.  I've just pottered around, done a bit of necessary housework and read.  I sat in the sun a while this afternoon too :)

I'm really hoping to get a better night tonight as I'm going to have coffee and chat with my new Minister and his wife tomorrow morning - its about a 20 minute walk and I plan to walk, not drive.

Happy Wednesday folks :)                              

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.