The River Derwent at Matlock was awash afloat with youngsters having fun earlier today :-)

I was on a lovely Ramblers walk from Tansley, very varied terrain and good company. It should've started at 10.30 am, but a call came through from a lost participant and we all agreed to wait for her but in the end we waited for 30 minutes, which was a bit much to be honest.

What with a late start, and various stops, we didn't reach the lunch stop until 2 pm which is late when you've had breakfast at 7 am.... and we'd only done 5.05 miles of a 9.5 mile walk at that point!

I enjoyed it but I was tired. What is the matter with me, I can't believe it's "old age" NO!  When climbing yesterday I was very aware of tiredness in my shoulders, arms and legs, due to the swimming I think, and I'm not sleeping brilliantly at the moment... so I guess that's it. Anyway I've got nothing booked this coming week as yet.

This evening I've made a batch of chickpea and cauliflower curry... and added a couple of surplus courgettes to it - but of course!

I'm trawling through all episodes of Call the Midwife in spite of having seen most of them before, they're just such relaxing viewing. 

9.51 miles
1,242 feet elevation gain 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.