Hiding in th Fog......

We had pea soup here this morning.   It was difficult to see the road, down the driveway.I canceled my plans to go to Santos.  After a couple of hours, visibility was better enough that I took my bike out around OTOW.   It was very quiet, and peaceful.  I had the roads mostly to myself.
     I was coming up on a big tree when I heard sounds, some giggles  maybe some whispering?
Carefull, I moved to the side of the road.   Low and behold I saw some Garden Gnomes.  They were scooting in and out of the rocks and shadows.   Apparently they were enjoying a quiet morning and using the fog to stay out and play a little longer before people, dogs, cars, bicyclers, and of course..... cats that were out prowling for breakfast.  
A fun ride, a little cool, but damp.   I left the gnomes where they were by backing up quietly and taking another routs. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.