X-RaySpex

By BetsyJem

Middle Earth

Today got off to a rough start. I had a football match in Mitcham against Mitcham F.C. It was really cold and wet. Every now and again the heavens would open and we would all get drenched! Then it would stop and we would be wet and absolutely freezing. I didn't play for the first half. I stayed on the side line until after half time. Eventually I got taken on but just seconds after I was on the pitch I got badly injured. It was a goal kick and our goal keeper kicked it to me and I went in for it but so did this other girl from Mitcham. She was much bigger than me and knocked me completely off my feet onto the ground. I had to come off as I really hurt my leg and was feeling very dizzy. Because of that I didn't get to play at all. I was walking with a limp all day and had a purple bruise on my leg. Sadly the team lost 1-0 but we are still 3rd in the league.

We had a really nice lunch when we got in and then had a relaxing time watching Mr Bean's Holiday. We then played a game I got for my birthday called Risk; it was a Lord of the Rings Edition though. It was quite complicated and took a long time to set up. The idea is to try and control different territories in Middle Earth. I really like the map as it is the exact one from all the Lord of the Rings movies. This picture is of the game board with all our pieces on there.

After that we went to watch a movie as part of our challenge to watch 30 new movie as a family this year. We watch lots of old films or ones that me and my brother often haven't even heard of. My Dad chooses them and they are always really good choices. Today we watched our 9th film which was called The Day the Earth Stood Still. It was really good, I enjoyed it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.