X-RaySpex

By BetsyJem

Wet Cat

I had a really nice lie-in this morning and when I did wake up I went straight into Mum and Dad's bed. I had a cup of tea in there before I went down for breakfast. When we got down we found the cats scratching at the back door trying to get in. They had been outside in rain all morning. We let them in and tried to dry them a bit with a towel as they were making muddy paw prints everywhere. I took this picture of one of them looking drenched! I had a fried egg sandwich (it was delicious) and made a shopping list for Mum.

We had a nice day planed: Dad and Al were going to go to Dad's self-storage place and build some shelves and move a few things in there. Mum and I were going to stay and watch the movie of To Kill a Mockingbird. We read the book together and Mum said we could watch the film whilst Dad and Al were out.

We went to the supermarket first thing to get some food for today and tomorrow and when we got back Mum made Dad and Al a pack lunch to take with them. I must admit, as they were leaving, I did think we had gotten the better deal: stay inside and watch a movie, they went out in the freezing rain and built shelves all afternoon.

When they left we got straight into the movie. We had a break for lunch, and then watched the second half. I loved it! When we finished I went downstairs and started to watch it again!

When Dad and Al got back Al put a film on in the sitting room and I played outside in the garden. We are having fish and chips for tea and I can't wait! We are also going to watch Ant and Dec's Saturday Night Takeaway which is going to be fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.