X-RaySpex

By BetsyJem

Do Something Funny For Money

Had a good day today. As it was Comic Relief we had a Mufti Day. I went in to school a bit early so I could buy a Red Nose. I met up with some friends, lots of whom were doing sponsored silences, tying their legs together or wearing pyjamas. Great stuff!

I had P.E first thing. It was horrid! Really windy, wet and absolutely freezing! Also we had to do hockey which is one of my least favourite sports. After break I had art. We were doing a drawing test. Basically it is where you sit and draw a still life of a load of things in front of you for the whole lesson in exam conditions (no talking, no communicating, no electronic devises, ONE WARNING, this is what the white board in the classroom). It went quite well and I'm hoping to get high marks.

After art it was lunch time and that is when we have the great Red Nose fun! There were stalls everywhere and lots of games. I bought some cake and had a good time going around with two of my friends who both had their legs tied together (it was quite funny when they had an argument because one of them needed the toilet but neither could walk away from the other one.) After lunch I had English which was fun as I was talking to my teacher about To Kill A Mockingbird which I finished yesterday. I was telling her what I thought about it. I'm going to watch the film on Saturday.

When I got home I started a new book with Mum. It is called To Sir with Love. I am still reading The Curious Incident of the Dog In the Night-time and I am also re-reading To Kill a Mockingbird. I had football training as well which was really fun but very wet as it was pouring with rain! Looking forward to a delicious stir fry tonight and some fun games with Mum, Dad and my brother.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.