Saying Goodbye

It was time to leave our wonderful New Forest campsite. My friend and I had breakfast, then got each of our campers packed up, and then had elevenses with coffee and muffins before finally leaving.

I waved my friend off and then went to leave only to discover I had a flat battery! Thankfully I carry a jump starter battery pack so I got started with no great trouble! I did leave the van to run a few minutes while I went to say goodbye to the ponies! It’s always a delight to see them while in the New Forest, whether in the fields or in the campsite (see yesterday’s blip) or even sauntering through the villages and up the High Street!

Driving home on a Friday afternoon when schools had just finished for the summer was a tiny bit of a challenge but I didn’t have too bad of a delay. The motorway going south however was a different story! I’m glad I wasn’t heading in that direction.

When I got home I tried to be super organised in unpacking, laundry and repacking - because there’s another trip coming up in a couple of days, hopefully!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.