In Between Day

I came back from camping in the New Forest yesterday and tomorrow I am going on my next camping trip. I don’t usually do my trips QUITE this close together but the New Forest trip this last week was a last minute unexpected one!

I was busy with unpacking, laundry, food shopping, and repacking today and hardly any pictures were taken! So this is a bit of an emergency blip! I DID take time to bake this fruit bran loaf to take with me - one of my mother’s recipes that I’ve recently discovered and eating it takes me right back to my childhood! Especially delicious spread with butter. It’s a great camping treat to take with me.

The weather has been very different from what we’ve been experiencing for the last couple of weeks. It was much cooler and grey with a bit of rain. It felt almost autumnal! It feels great!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.