Taken In The Garden

I spent much of the day in the garden cutting grass and pulling weeds.

We also had lunch in the garden underneath a shady tree. Although 23C the brilliant sunlight made it feeler much hotter. Occasionally a breeze from the East gave a respight.

Today’s Blipfoto shows the field on the northern boundary of "The Policies". I have tried to photograph this field on many occasions, with unacceptable results.

Today at the conclusion of "lawnmower walking" I took an acceptable shot (to me).

The grass has been cut and some of the wildflowers have been cut back. This year’s crop has been exceptional.

The grass is showing signs of needing some rain. The forecast for the next few days promises rain together with a "sound and light show".

Mildly surprised to discover that I have been "cowering" in the continued presence of Covid 19.

Over a rather fine cocktail Pat and I watched another episode of "The West Wing".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.