Spoor of the Bookworm

By Bookworm1962

My bricks through rain and hail

Changing one of the drugs in my cocktail at the moment so I'm currently weaning myself off it prior to addicting myself to its replacement. The resulting no mans land presents a strange landscape of light headed distance from the passing world, strange thoughts that seem to belong in some stranger's head keep intruding into my inner monologue while my senses seem muffled and filtered. This inner derangement appears to be reflected in the light and weather; bright sun alternates to dark diffuse grey and clear skies pass through rain and snow and hail. Even the bricks in the walls that form my sanctuary and cell don't seem too sure of their rigid formations.

Jake is tired and asleep on his bed beside my sofa. Old man's snores and flatulence communicate his contented inner world.

Catie's clanking in the kitchen.
Pasta for tea

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.