Spoor of the Bookworm

By Bookworm1962

Suspense!

Today the torture of adjusting drug addictions continues. Made unnecessarily worse by my forgetting to change my slow release opiate patches - losing track of the days - so plummeting levels of my main drug of choice in my bloodstream, combined with the withdrawal of antidepressants, resulted in a highly disturbed night of bizarre vivid dreaming. Even drug free I've always been prone to vivid dreams and my imagination has some very odd cupboards, with my usual levels its often happy hour at the psychedelic funny farm inside my cranium so when I say I had an extreme night of this stuff I don't mean vivid, disturbing and bizarre I mean VIVID, DISTURBING AND BIZARRE. Still quite shaken by some of it all these hours later. Consequently a blip born of minimal attention today, I did take some shots while I was briefly out and about but between hand tremor and woolly headed ness the results were best consigned to the dustbin of experience.

I present all the ingredients necessary for a thrilling and dramatic narrative; a sympathetic character (at least to those of you who don't know her), a potential source of danger and violence (as well as pressed clothes), the two brought into proximity, leave to simmer while audience imagination gets ahead of the possibilities. The only problem is the law of Chekov's Gun, which mean this could all end a bit flat....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.