Horses in the Mist

This view looking NE from Braid Hills Drive shows a summer early morning mistiness which was completely absent when looking west. Apart from the odd car, the horses and I had the world up there all to ourselves.
My journey home down Liberton Brae hanging on like grim death to the handlebars and the brakes to avoid being bounced off by the road surface was in complete contrast to the downhill travel of the women in their Olympic road race which I watched when I got home. I just cannot get my head around the speeds these professional cyclists achieve as they barrel their way around hairpin bends.

Predictably, any lingering mist gave way to blue skies and heat by breakfast time . It is such a wonderful spell of summer weather that cold, rainy days seem to belong to another life. A glass of wine on the shady patio completes a day of sun worship.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.