Exclusive Porty Seaweed

I would find it difficult to make it into the sea by 7:45am had I to rely on buses, but because Sue picked me up at 7:30am this morning and transported me to Porty . I was dooked and  back home by 9am ready for the day.

A café coffee before a trip into town to take back a pair of trainers bought on a whim on Saturday and thought better of on Sunday. I decided to take the bus to avoid tourists and since I wasn’t in a hurry, I was happy to sit watching the bus approaching in a tail back all the way along Lauriston Place and then sit in the same tail back continuing all the way to Princes Street. I can only imagine the horror of what is to come when the Festival begins and more of the world descends on the centre of Edinburgh.

With mission accomplished, I joined the pedestrians on Princes Street:so many people of all shapes and sizes, stravaiging this way and that with linked arms, children and pull along cases in tow. Today I was in tolerant mood  and withstood the inconvenience of walking at snail’s pace behind them until I could escape to the  homeward bound bus stop.

I had luck on my side with the weather as it stayed dry until I was home before it rained stair rods, much to the gardeners’ rapture (at least to Sue’s) but it has done little to lessen the humidity and the closeness of the atmosphere.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.